Susan "Lippy" Orem

👋 I am Susan "Lippy" Orem

Susan ”Lip” Orem began practicing yoga when the thrill of bench aerobics was gone. Her first teachers were Sharon Gannon, Dana Flynn and Cyndi Lee. Her checkered past as a dancer in Las Vegas revues, Off Broadway actress, Ringling Brothers clown and sign language interpreter left her no choice but to teach yoga. She was too old to be a cowgirl or an astronaut. She was first certified by Cyndi Lee before there was an OM Yoga. She has been a student of Rodney Yee since 1996 and continues to be inspired by his teaching. She is proud to be part of the Teacher Training program for Yoga Shanti in Sag Harbor and to assist Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman annually at Kripalu. Here in NYC Genny Kapuler and Carrie Owerko keep Lip’s feet steady on the path. The most influential teachers have been all the students willing to take this trip with her. Susan “Lip” is grateful every day that what she does is what she loves.
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, October 13
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, October 06
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, September 29
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, September 01
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, August 25
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, August 18
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, August 11
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, August 05
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, August 04
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, July 29
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, July 28
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, July 22
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, July 21
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, July 15
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, July 14
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, July 08
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call
  • Tuesday, July 07
  • -

    SHANTI OPEN

    Video Call
  • Wednesday, July 01
  • -

    SHANTI BEGINNERS

    Video Call