Rachel Hessen

👋 I am Rachel Hessen

Rachel was a 9 to 5’er for almost 15 years, working a “just alright job” in Detroit. Inspired by an Eleanor Roosevelt quote (the essence of which is to do something that scares you), she decided life is too short and in 2010 left  her cubicle and headed to California for yoga teacher training.
Rachel hopes to offer yoga classes that are intelligently sequenced to be both nourishing and physically challenging, as she has found for herself that physical strength and focus lead to the mental counterpart of confidence and peace. She also recognizes the importance of bringing in balance and ease and how much can actually be gained through the act of letting go. She enjoys eating ice cream even on the coldest of winter days, is a huge fan of peanut butter and considers herself a sparkling water connoisseur.  She is happiest sharing a slow morning coffee, a trail hike, or simply a good laugh with her partner for life, Jim.  
She considers it a privilege to share yoga with you and is excited to meet you on the mat!
  • Thursday, October 22
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, October 27
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, October 29
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, November 03
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, November 05
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, November 10
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, November 12
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, November 19
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, October 08
  • -

    ZEN Vin|Yin

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, September 15
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • -

    ZEN VINYASA

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage