Melissa Talleda

👋 I am Melissa Talleda

Melissa Talleda began her yoga practice as a young teenager on the east coast. As a dancer, she found yoga as a way to find more strength and flexibility to complement her practice; but yoga soon became her main focus. Yoga provided an outlet in which she felt fully in control of her own body, and began to feel a connection between body, mind, and spirit. The lessons learned through her practice, began to translate off the mat. Melissa learned to better deal with stress, loss, and disappointment, and wants to spread this freedom to others.

In 2012, after a professional dance career, Melissa moved to Chicago to obtain her Graduate Laban Certificate in Movement Analysis. She continued her education to obtain her RYT-200 through Zen Yoga Garage. Melissa incorporates her dance and movement analysis backgrounds to create a class that focuses on alignment while working to let go of the stresses of the day, and find mindfulness through movement. She aims for each student to feel cared for, challenged, and comfortable with where they are. Come flow with her for a fun, challenging, and loving practice!

  • Tuesday, October 27
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Monday, October 26
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Friday, October 23
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, October 22
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Monday, October 19
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Friday, October 16
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Thursday, October 15
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Wednesday, October 14
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, October 13
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Monday, October 12
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Friday, October 09
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Wednesday, October 07
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Tuesday, October 06
  • -

    ZEN HOT

    Zen Yoga Garage
  • Monday, October 05
  • -

    ZEN FLOW BURN

    radio Streaming Zen Yoga Garage
  • -

    ZEN BUDDHA BURN

    Zen Yoga Garage