Kim Tatman

👋 I am Kim Tatman

I first stepped onto a yoga mat in my basement with Bryan Kest’s Power Yoga VHS tape (yes, tape!) about 25 years ago and was immediately hooked. Initially it was the discovery that yoga could be physically challenging that kept me putting the VHS tape into the VCR week after week but soon I discovered there was much more to yoga. The little power nap at the end was as important as the “workout”???

It didn’t take long to segue into Community Ed classes and ultimately studios. With three small children at home, yoga became my mini-vacation once a week. Then week after week, year after year, I became aware of the sacred space I had created for self-care and how what learned on the mat shaped my life off the mat.

In an “Aha” moment, I realized I could combine my love of teaching, coaching, and yoga by becoming a yoga instructor. I took the leap and ventured to Costa Rica to study multidimensional yoga at Pavones Yoga Center with Indira Kate Kalmbach. Although many people enter the yoga world with physical aesthetics as the goal, multidimensional yoga approaches the practice as sadhana, meaning to “draw forth nascent abilities.”

I enjoy teaching a vinyasa style class that is rooted in the basics of Iyengar sequencing while mindfully incorporating stamina and strength building with a connective mind, body, spirit flow. My intention in class is to offer a space of possibility for yogis to evolve and grow their own practice.
  • Sunday, September 27
  • -

    Open Vinyasa Flow (2-3) with Kim Tatman

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita with Kim Tatman

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Monday, September 28
  • -

    Avita with Kim Tatman

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, September 29
  • -

    Avita with Kim Tatman

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita with Kim Tatman

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, September 30
  • -

    Avita with Kim Tatman

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, October 01
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Sunday, October 04
  • -

    Open Vinyasa Flow (2-3)

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Monday, October 05
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, October 06
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, October 07
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, October 08
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Sunday, October 11
  • -

    Open Vinyasa Flow (2-3)

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Monday, October 12
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, October 13
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, September 24
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, September 23
  • -

    Open Vinyasa Flow (2-3)

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, September 22
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Monday, September 21
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Sunday, September 20
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, September 17
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, September 16
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, September 15
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Sunday, September 13
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, September 10
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, September 09
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Thursday, September 03
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • -

    Avita

    radio Streaming Kula Yoga
  • Wednesday, September 02
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga
  • Tuesday, September 01
  • -

    Avita

    Video Call Kula Yoga