Kevin Bigger

👋 I am Kevin Bigger

e-ryt 500 yoga teacher and teacher trainer based in brooklyn, ny. 


i started practicing yoga up in boston in my late teens, immediately after a period of massive (less than healthy) weight loss, and just before i (finally) came out of the closet. as i struggled to adapt to a new physical and emotional reality, yoga provided a pathway to organize the chaos. over the past fifteen plus years of study, the practice has continued to be my saving grace.

after moving to nyc and working on and off-broadway for a while, a pesky bedbug infestation sent me back to boston to complete my ryt-200 training with chanel luck and bonnie argo (radiant yoga). when the dust settled, kula and i moved to williamsburg the same summer and the rest, as they say, is history. massive gratitude to schuyler, nikki v, alex, erin, jillian and all the other rad senior teachers of kula who whipped me into proper shape and showed me the ropes. endless, endless pranams to nikki costello and her 300-hour advanced teacher training that transformed my teaching and life.

my classes are a laboratory for everything that confuses or fascinates me. a little iyengar-inspired alignment and a few forrest yoga poses usually end up in every sequence. in the end, i teach in the hopes that my offering affords my students the same benefits and opportunities for growth that i've received from my teachers.

  • Tuesday, September 29
  • -

    Kula Hour with Kevin Bigger

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 28
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, September 25
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 24
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 22
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 21
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, September 18
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 17
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 15
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 14
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, September 11
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 10
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 07
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, September 04
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 03
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 01
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, August 31
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, August 28
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, August 27
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming