Emily Giovine

👋 I am Emily Giovine

emilygiovine.com
@emilygiovine
Throughout my life as a dancer and performer, I have been immersed in different methods of movement study. I first experienced yoga as a relief from several challenging years as a college student in New York City and I loved the ways in which it balanced rigor with compassion. Yoga then became an entry point to a more expansive investigation of the body through anatomy and mindfulness. My foundational training with Alison West gave me an understanding of intelligent alignment and sequencing. I continued to hone my teaching voice and learn to seamlessly link movement with breath in a steady, metronomic flow under the guidance of Schuyler Grant. I'm influenced by my trainings in with Threes Physiyoga, Alex Auder, Elise Browning Miller (Yoga for Backcare and Scoliosis), and Zachery Dacuk. My classes draw on my experiences as a dancer as well as the perspectives of my teachers. Above all, I hope to convey my belief that knowledge and experience through the body is deeply empowering. I continue to study regularly with Iyengar teachers Genny Kapuler and Nikki Costello. Big thanks to Schuyler and Nikki V. for creating the Kula magic. 
  • Friday, July 03
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, July 02
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, June 29
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Saturday, June 27
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, June 26
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, June 22
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, June 19
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, June 18
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, June 15
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, June 12
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, June 11
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, June 08
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, June 05
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, June 04
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, June 01
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, May 29
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, May 28
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, May 25
  • -

    Kula Flow 2/3

    radio Streaming
  • Friday, May 22
  • -

    Kula Hour

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, May 21
  • -

    Honey Flow

    radio Streaming