Claire Copersino

👋 I am Claire Copersino

My journey into yoga began in the mid-nineties at the suggestion of a beautiful Amma therapist and I was hooked from that very first class with Olga, my very first teacher.  From day one my commitment to this practice has been there, growing from a few times a week to daily in those first few years.  It fit perfectly back then and still does with my lifelong inquiry into the deeper aspects of what it is to be human, embodied and of spirit and the joyful interplay of it all on this never-ending journey into the present.  I opened my first studio, Southold Yoga Center, in 2000 in Southold, NY and in January 2014 opened my second, North Fork Yoga Shala physically located in Greenport, NY (as well as virtually available worldwide).  My greatest joy and fulfillment come from weaving the inner with the outer, stability with playful expressive movement, and stellar alignment with vinyasa flow - all conducted by a precision of focus and breath.  Yoga is in essence a mindfulness practice of un-doing and it is my privilege to take the teachers seat.  I am eternally appreciative for all my teachers who have paved the way for me and hold them all in the highest esteem and respect.  
  • Monday, September 21
  • -

    Honor Thy Hips

    radio Streaming
  • Saturday, September 19
  • -

    Begin with the Basics

    radio Streaming
  • -

    Outdoor Yoga: Shala Align & Flow

    KK'S THE FARM
  • Friday, September 18
  • -

    Restore Ease

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 17
  • -

    Open (to all)

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 15
  • -

    Shala Align & Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 14
  • -

    Honor Thy Hips

    radio Streaming
  • Saturday, September 12
  • -

    Begin with the Basics

    radio Streaming
  • -

    Outdoor Yoga: Shala Align & Flow

    KK'S THE FARM
  • Friday, September 11
  • -

    Restore Ease

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 10
  • -

    Open (to all)

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 08
  • -

    Shala Align & Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, September 07
  • -

    Honor Thy Hips

    radio Streaming
  • Saturday, September 05
  • -

    Begin with the Basics

    radio Streaming
  • -

    Outdoor Yoga: Shala Align & Flow

    KK'S THE FARM
  • Friday, September 04
  • -

    Restore Ease

    radio Streaming
  • Thursday, September 03
  • -

    Open (to all)

    radio Streaming
  • Tuesday, September 01
  • -

    Shala Align & Flow

    radio Streaming
  • Monday, August 31
  • -

    Honor Thy Hips

    radio Streaming
  • Saturday, August 29
  • -

    Begin with the Basics

    radio Streaming